Danny Daze releases collaborative 12” with DeFeKt on Omnidisc

Three years after his last release on the label, Danny Daze returns to his Omnidisc imprint with ‘Pulmoter’, which also includes a locked groove of each track

Collaborating with Ireland-based DeFeKT (Earwiggle/Cultivated Electronics), this record results in two jagged-edge techno/electro cuts melting both of their sound palettes harmoniously.

‘Negative Pressure’ chimes in with rumbling low-end from the off and a mesmeric boom-bap drum pattern, with a haunting vocoder to boot.

‘Positive Ventilation’ contains a moreish groove with bouncing 808s and paranoid whispers, coupled with crunching top-end.

Also included in the package as the A2 & B2 are two exclusively produced locked grooves by each of the artists, a constant which will be a feature to every Omnidisc release moving forward allowing DJs to experiment, chop and re-work as they please.


Danny Daze & DeFeKt - Pulmotor EP

Release Date: 8th February 2018

Track List:
A1. Negative Pressure
A2: Negative Pressure [Locked Groove]
B1: Positive Ventilation
B2: Positive Ventilation [Locked Groove]

Stream clips here

Developer notes.

lang: EN