Animistic Beliefs debut album 'Mindset:Reset' out now with surrealist music video

The album is released today with a surrealist music video directed by Casper Buijtendijk

Rotterdam’s power-duo Animistic Beliefs present “Mindset:Reset”, the second music video taken from their new album of the same name. With the album, the Rotterdam duo opens a window into a world of both mythical and futuristic views.

Casper Buijtendijk’s visual for Mindset:Reset pulls you into a surrealist world that depicts a girl and a boy performing a mysterious initiation rite. Their dance-like movements start tender, but as more of the world around them is revealed they descend into an animistic fever dream. Reflecting the dark and hypnotic nature of music, the video tells an abstract story of intimacy and violence.

Solar One Music

Animistic Beliefs - Mindset:Reset

Out Now

Track List
1. Mindset:Reset
2. Succubi Island
3. Dream Journal (Excerpt 57)
4. An Eye For A.I.
5. Margiela Face Mask
6. Reflection of a Language
7. Digitone_X005
8. Mecal/Druid

Watch the video for ‘Mindset:Reset’ here

i-D Netherlands spoke to Linh Luu and Marvin Lalihatu shortly before the album release. Read their interview (in Dutch) here

Developer notes.

lang: EN