Animistic Beliefs announce debut album 'Mindset:Reset'

Surfing on the crest of a whirlwind year, Animistic Beliefs are releasing their 8- track debut album Mindset:Reset on the inimitable Solar One Music. The duo has utilized their bespoke setup and expansive list of influences to create a contemporary electro record.

Hailing from Rotterdam, the Animistic Beliefs project only came to fruition as a tangible entity in January 2018, yet their innocuous rise to prominence instantly caught the eye of all the movers with their finger firmly on the pulse. The duo took the analogue stage by storm with their sumptuous debut EP Sinuous Gullies on Solar One’s sub-label Between Places. Since that, they’ve released an exploratory cassette as Audiosport 8, a collaboration with legendary Dutch synth wizard Legowelt. Earlier this year, the duo released their second EP Molucca Quake on Sync 24’s Cultivated Electronics featuring a thunderous remix from Solar One Music boss The Exaltics.

Listen to first single ‘Succubi Island’ here

Developer notes.

lang: EN