Conducta's Kiwi Rekords announces new mix compilation

Kiwi Rekords, the fast-rising label helmed by UKG torchbearer Conducta, has today announced The Kiwi Sound, an exhilarating new 70-minute mix compilation showcasing ‘The Juiciest New UK Garage’. The Kiwi Sound represents the third in the label’s mix series, but the first to be released officially on digital download/streaming stores, as well as a limited CD edition.

The compilation includes the scene’s biggest commercial hits, alongside some of its most iconic underground anthems - not to mention a scattering of unheard exclusives from Kiwi friends and family. Expect to hear AJ Tracey’s inescapable Platinum smash ‘Ladbroke Grove’, Sammy Virji’s addictive ‘Find My Way Home’, Mind Of A Dragon’s club-busting ‘Wheel Up’, and Conducta’s very own ‘Vitamin C’.

“It was important for me to collate the full spectrum of garage that’s been breaking through over the past couple years, and to bring it to a wider audience. As well as the more familiar tunes, I wanted showcase other pockets of the scene bubbling away & shine a light on new producers pushing the sound forward” - Conducta

Launched by Conducta in January 2019 with a manifesto to document the UK Garage scene’s most exciting artists and developments, Kiwi Rekords is at the forefront of a movement that’s on everyone’s lips. Awarded Breakthrough Label of 2019 by DJ Mag and considered by many to be the most exciting development in dance music over the last year, the generation of new, innovative UK Garage artists spearheaded by Kiwi has been widely praised by Resident Advisor, FACT, The Guardian and more.

The Kiwi Sound is released March 6th on Kiwi Rekords, via all digital download & streaming stores, as well as a limited CD edition.

Kiwi Rekords

Conducta - The Kiwi Sound

Release Date: March 6th

Formats: CD, Digital

01. AJ Tracey - Ladbroke Grove
02. Sammy Virji - Find My Way Home
03. Conducta - Steezing (feat. Coco & J’Danna)
04. Yemi - Back To You
05. Sammy Virji - Oh Will
06. Mind Of A Dragon - Wheel Up (VIP)
07. Y U QT - U BELONG 2 ME
08. Prescribe Da Vibe - Cool Today
09. Wiley, Sean Paul, Stefflon Don - Boasty (feat. Idris Elba) [Conducta Remix]
10. TC4 - Caracas
11. Kamakaze & Massappeals - Last Night (feat. Morgan Munroe)
12. Bushbaby - Woman’s Touch
13. Conducta & Sammy Virji - Alone
14. Sharda - Peace & Love
15. Conducta & Jarreau Vandal - I Like It
16. Movement & Reece West - More Than A Lot
17. Kobe JT - Somewhere Underground
18. Conducta & Sammy Virji - Whippet (Sweetie Irie Dub)
19. Higgo - Chillin
20. MPH & Hans Glader - The Birds
21. Prescribe Da Vibe - Clearer Now
22. Smasher - Rolling
23. Kitson - Kitchen Riddim
24. Jaykae - Chat (feat. Local)
25. Sammy Virji & Yemi - Somebody Else
26. Hamdi - Trumpet
27. Mind Of A Dragon - Caught Up
28. MPH & Harry Tremlett - Wompa
29. Salute - Feel The Same
30. Sharda - Exhaust
31. Tuff Culture - Fancy Car
32. Skelecta - When You
33. Morenight - TT
34. Y U QT - I Feel It
35. SMOAD - Beggin Me
36. Kara Marni x Champion - All Night, Pt. 1
37. The Phat Controlla - Bubblegumbud
38. Jorja Smith x Preditah - On My Mind (Conducta Remix)

Watch the trailer on YouTube


Kiwi Records

Developer notes.

lang: EN