Daytimers & STW announce all-South Asian artist charity compilation for Covid relief in India

In response to the ongoing COVID-19 crisis in India, the Daytimers collective and online music platform Stamp The Wax have joined forces to release a compilation featuring tracks from artists of South Asian heritage, with all profits raised being distributed between several trusted charities providing much-needed relief on the ground.

The 14-track compilation rallies together 15 acclaimed and up-and-coming artists, including Kindness, Pooja B, Suchi, Nahi Mitti and Ayesha, as well as members of the Daytimers crew, for a release that journeys through sounds from across the electronic spectrum, moving from ambient soundscapes through broken club rhythms, future bass, breaks, acid and beyond.

Daytimers said: “In the midst of the grave ongoing situation in India, the ability to bring together artists from the diaspora and the continent to contribute to the relief effort has been one of the many affirming moments for the collective.”

“Since the formation of the collective in the first lockdown, these moments, like our first compilation, the 24 Hour Livestream in Solidarity with Our Farmers & our first live event fundraiser, have come together purely from the communal energy and support from our members, those that paved the way for us & this new generation of talented creatives. A spirit of mutual respect, love, and support has been present from all involved, from those starting out on their creative journey, to the trailblazers like Manara, Jyoty, Raveena, Joy Crookes, Ahadadream, Anu, Amad.Studio, Raji Rags, Nabihah Iqbal & so many more we have had the honour of working with.”

Profits will be distributed evenly to the below charities through Mumbai-based music and culture agency Wavlngth’s fundraiser:
Hemkunt Foundation, a humanitarian aid NGO helping hospitals save lives by donating oxygen cylinders and setting up free oxygen drive-throughs and oxygen centres
Goonj, an organisation distributing rations and medical kits
Citta India, a mental health NGO providing free counselling for COVID patients.

Daytimers x Stamp The Wax

V/A - DT002

Release Date: 18 June 2021

Track List:
01. Kindness - Ambience
02. Ayesha - Chaiyya Dub
03. Nahi Mitti - Mitti Attar ft. anu
04. Somatic - Illusion ft. Tommy Khosla
05. Arjun Vagale - Static
06. Pooja B - Shouganai
07. Dulha - Agility
08. Oceantied - Reality
09. Suchi - Make It Thru
10. yourboykiran x Chandé - Pani Puri Pirates
11. Yung Raj - Buzzkill
12. Nikki Nair - Mango
13. Qwirk - Say Shava Shava Bootleg
14. Daytimers - Tere Dar Par Sanam (Daytimers Crying in the Club Refix)
15. Manara - Dhak Dhak X J Sweet Live Blend

Stream Tracks: Kindness ‘India Ambience’, Ayesha ‘Chaiyya Dub’, or via Bandcamp

Developer notes.

lang: EN