Dekmantel announce São Paulo 2018 Line-Up

Nina Kraviz, Vladimir Ivkovic, Courtesy, & more confirmed for Dekmantel Festival São Paulo 2018

On March 3 and 4, Dekmantel heads back to Brazil for the second edition of its festival in São Paulo. After last year’s successful debut in the Brazilian metropolis, it’s a privilege for them to return to what now feels like a second home.

For this brand new chapter, the Amsterdam crew has locked down a selection of top-tier artists alongside underground and local favourites. Electronic masterminds Four Tet and Modeselektor sign up for their first shows in São Paulo in over four years. Nina Kraviz makes a welcome return while Floating Points and Mano Le Tough are set to make hotly anticipated appearances. The festival showcases versatility by booking techno veterans such as Marcel Dettmann and DJ Stingray next to Brazilian legacy outfits Marcos Valle and Os Mulheras Negras. Up-and-comers Mall Grab, Peggy Gou, and Jayda G make their debut in Brazil while there are also a fair share of regulars present such as Antal, Palms Trax and Lena Willikens.

This year’s Dekmantel Festival takes place at former theme park Playcenter, a location that’s part of the collective memory of all who grew up in São Paulo. Serving as the main attraction in the city for many generations until 2012, it is now a mysterious, abandoned and most of all lush green area right in the heart of the city. Dekmantel will be the first to revive this nostalgic place that was once the domain of rollercoasters, transforming it into an exciting new festival site.

Together with local partner Gop Tun, Dekmantel will welcome artists that are right in the forefront of contemporary electronic music, while also tapping generously from the great source that is Brazilian music.

Dekmantel Festival São Paulo 2018
Playcenter, São Paulo
03 & 04 March 2018

Four Tet
Modeselektor (dj set)
Nina Kraviz
Marcel Dettmann
Floating Points
Mano Le Tough
Marcos Valle
Azymuth & DJ Nuts
Os Mulheras Negras
Palms Trax
Mall Grab
Young Marco
DJ Stingray
Danny Daze
Peggy Gou
Vladimir Ivkovic
Lena Willikens
Maria Rita Stumpf
Anthony Parasole
Jayda G
Dekmantel Soundsystem
Elena Colombi
Interstellar Funk
Zopelar (live)
John Gomez
Carrot Green
Marcio Vermelho
Tata Ogan
Kinkid (live)
Barbara Boeing
Leeon & Mansvr
Caio T
Gui Scott


Watch the video trailer here

Developer notes.

lang: EN