Dekmantel Festival 2015 releases first names

Jeff Mills, Madlib, Four Tet, Ricardo Villalobos, and Roy Ayers are amongst the first names that are on the bill for the third edition of the Amsterdam based Dekmantel Festival. On Friday the 31st of July, Saturday the 1st and Sunday the 2nd of August, Dekmantel will once again offer an eye-catching selection of some of the biggest left-field names in electronic music at one of the most stunning natural surroundings our home city has to offer: the Amsterdam Forest (Amsterdamse Bos).

What’s new this year, is the opening event in the awe-inspiring Muziekgebouw where Autechre and Manuel Göttsching E2-E4 performances catch the eye. Next to that an extensive and complementary night program in Amsterdam’s Melkweg will be set later this month.

In total we will be serving up over almost 150 artists and only the very best in electronic music nowadays.

Today, we present the first 60+ names on the program:

Actress Antal Anthony Naples Autechre live Ben Klock Blawan Carl Craig live Clark live Cinnaman Cyrillic live Dekmantel Soundsystem Dixon Donato Dozzy DVS1 Floating Points Four Tet Helena Hauff Hessle Audio Trio Hunee Interstellar Funk I-F Jeff Mills John Talabot Joy Orbison Legowelt live Machinedrum live Madlib Magic Mountain High live Mano Le Tough Manuel Göttsching presents E2-E4 live Marcel Dettmann Midland Model 500 live Monolake live Motor City Drum Ensemble Nina Kraviz Ø (Phase) Objekt Palms Trax Rednose Distrikt Ricardo Villalobos Recondite live Robert Bergman Robert Hood live ROD Rødhäd Roy Ayers Ubiquity live Rrose San Proper Serge Shackleton live Silent Servant Shed live SiriusModeselektor live Solar Steffi live Squarepusher live Tale of Us Talismann Tom Trago Tripeo Veronica Vasicka Young Marco Zeitgeber Zip

For more information about the program, ticketing and festival campsite check



Developer notes.

lang: EN