LA's Godmode label share details of new Isola project from Ivana Carrescia

The EP is co-produced by label founder Nick Sylvester

Isola is Ivana Carrescia, an artist and synthesist based in the Las Vegas desert. For Isola, there is music hidden in every sound around us – the howl of wind, the whirr of traffic, the blank hum of a refrigerator.

Isola’s debut EP on Los Angeles’s Godmode label pairs her glassy vocals and musique concrète style with minimal house and dub techno reminiscent of early Chain Reaction releases. Across all seven tracks, she worked closely with Godmode founder Nick Sylvester, the producer behind other Godmode breakouts such as Channel Tres and Yaeji.


Isola - EP1

Release date: 02 October 2020

01. Ischia
02. Any Day
03. Canis Major
04. Said It Again
05. Two Birds
06. La Notte
07. Ricorda (Tell Me)

Listen to ‘Said It Again’ on Soundcloud



Developer notes.

lang: EN