Jay Glass Dubs presents new album 'Soma' on Berceuse Heroique

With an impressive catalog of albums, EP, and mixtapes under his belt, Jay Glass Dubs reveals details for his next project ‘Soma’ on Berceuse Heroique.

Translating to “body” in Greek, ‘Soma’ explores all sorts of JGD’s musical DNA - Bristol voices, Detroit electro hums, the amen break, and the all-encompassing dub haze. For the album, the Athens-based producer has enlisted contributions from Jasmine, Spivak, Danai Nielsen, and Yorgia Karidi.

‘Soma’ marks the first album on the imprint from JGD following the release of ‘The Safest Dub’ (2019) and ‘Nyx’ (2018) EPs.

“For those who made me remember my body again and for Soma who was a name before she was a body.”

Jay Glass Dubs - Soma

Release date: 07 July 2020**

A1. One Hundred Seven
A2. Apple, Sliced
A3. Shape feat. Jasmine
A4. Our Reversed Uniforms feat. Spivak
B1. The Wrong Frame
B2. Dots On Nails
B3. How Glass Bred feat. Danai Nielsen
B4. Your Raps
C1. A Mammoth Cloud
C2. Wagon Prophet
C3. Now Set Up
D1. Barked feat. Yorgia Karidi
D2. Suffix Harness
D3. Invar

Cover artwork by Panos Kostouros.

Listen to ‘Your Raps’ on Soundcloud

Developer notes.

lang: EN