Dekmantel announce new Joey Anderson album 'Invisible Switch'

LP due for release on 17th November 2015

The art of omission is a craft New Jersey native Joey Anderson masters like few others. After releasing his acclaimed debut album After Forever in 2014 and the 1974 EP earlier this year, Anderson returns to the Dekmantel label serving up the signature sound we love him for. Invisible Switch is the perfect example of what Anderson can do with very little, catapulting him to one of the finest and most original techno and house producers to date.

Hammered to loose 4/4 rhythms, and without the use of the obvious percussive spasms, Anderson serves up some of the strangest dance floor tracks around. The lack of snares in ‘Waves in the Organ’, the schizophrenic ‘Blind Light’ and the sprawling ‘Reset’ show his fresh take on what modern dance floor music can sound like: elegant and urgent at the same time, while the wonderfully weird ‘Invisible Switch’ vouches for his versatility as a producer.

Anderson’s minimalism doesn’t affect the musicality of the tracks. The strength lies in the details and unexpected twists. Freaked out chords cut through ‘Nabta Playa,’ a peak-time club track that stands out thanks to its enchanting madness. One of the many highlights is the impressive, more-than eight minutes-long ‘Tell Us Where’, which builds around a wrung synth line and neurotic rattling hi-hats, leading the dance in a hallucinatory techno trip that excels in originality.

Track list
A1. Invisible Switch
A2. Organ To Dust
A3. Reset
B1. Tell Us Where
B2. Amarna
C1. Nabta Playa
C2. 18 Arms
D1. Beige Mantis
D2. Blind Light

Listen to snippets on Soundcloud.

Pre-Order here.



Developer notes.

lang: EN