Courtesy launches new label Kulør with V/A compilation “Kulør001”

The ten-track release, due out 11th October, features tracks from Copenhagen artists Schacke, Sugar, IBON, Repro, Rune Bagge and Funeral Future

The name Kulør means “colourful” in Courtesy’s native tongue and promises a playful output for the Danish DJ, who in recent years has put Copenhagen on the global music map with the short-lived but impactful label Ectotherm.

The debut release, Kulør001, features 10 dancefloor-ready tracks from Copenhagen’s most gifted producers, to be released as a 3x12” triple pack for the DJs.

Schacke – Automated Lover
The first single from the compilation is a fast heartbreaker from Copenhagen’s Martin Schacke, who made waves with his two solo EPs for Ectotherm – 2016’s Patterns Of Susceptibility EP and 2017’s Make Them Remember EP – and supported by heavyweights such as Marcel Dettmann and Nina Kraviz.

Courtesy: *“Sonically there’s something wild happening in Copenhagen at the moment, and I hope this compilation can act as a point of reference for people to start digging into the magic that these guys are creating. They have given me such amazing music to work with, music that I’m honoured to get the chance to release. It’s been scary to start something on this scale solo for the first time, but also extremely exciting.

Concerning Kulør more generally, it’s a platform where I have as high ambitions with the visual aspects as I have with the music. I’ve been lucky to work with photographer Fee-Gloria Groenemeyer in developing the artwork concept for Kulør001 and the graphic design wizards at Spine Studio in Copenhagen, who will be my visual partners in this project.”*

Artwork concept and photography by Fee-Gloria Groenemeyer.
Graphic design by Spine Studio.


V/A - Kulør001

Release Date:
October 11th 2018

Track List:
A1. Schacke – Automated Lover
Producer – Martin Schacke

B1. Sugar – Drowner
Producer – Nikolaj Jakobsen

B2. IBON – Forest Car
Producer – Frans Ibon

C1. Repro – Det Går Dårligt
Producer – Alexander Salomonsen

C2. Sugar – Same But Different
Producer – Nikolaj Jakobsen

D1. IBON – No Sleep
Producer – Frans Ibon

D2. Repro – Hot Led Payoff
Producer – Alexander Salomonsen

E1. Schacke – Designer Of Worlds
Producer – Martin Schacke

F1. Rune Bagge – This Could Be Us
Producer – Rune Bagge

F2. Funeral Future – Heute Nicht
Producer – Adam Skov & Alexander Salomonsen

Kulør will host a launch event at Percy Records, Copenhagen October 11th.

Stream Schacke “Automated Lover” on Soundcloud here or on Youtube here

Stream Funeral Future “Heute Nicht” on Soundcloud here

Developer notes.

lang: EN