Lente Kabinet Festival announces 2018 line-up, expands to Weekender

After six mesmerizing editions, Dekmantel’s Lente Kabinet Festival sets up camp for a weekender for the first time. Originally being a one-day event, this year the festival takes place on May 26th and 27th at Het Twiske in Amsterdam. On the bill are, amongst others, Motor City Drum Ensemble, Kelela, KOKOKO!, Hunee and Kamaal Williams.

While last year saw an increased focus on bands and live acts, this edition will proudly continue in that spirit and will also broaden its horizon by inviting over artists such as R&B singer/songwriter Kelela, jazz-funk hero Kamaal Williams and Congolese street-and DIY artists KOKOKO!. Furthermore, the festival includes heavy hitters like MCDE and Hunee, Ghanian superhero Ebo Taylor, the always inspiring UK-DJ Ben UFO and house-head Peggy Gou. Next to that, Peaking Lights, Crash Course In Science, Black Zone Myth Chant and Essaie Pas are invited to bring their experimental live-sets. Dekmantel regulars like Phuong Dan, Young Marco and Midland will be back too, whilst talents-to-watch such as Nosedrip, Ana Helder, Lipelis, Borusiade and Dazion make their debut.

Lente Kabinet is the little sister event from the creators of Dekmantel Festival and focuses on an avant-garde music and arts program in a stunning decor of lush green nature. The arts program has been an important part since the beginning and provides a pleasant intermezzo in between dancing, and this time is put together in proud collaboration with Glamcult. Creatives and artists such as Steven de Peven, Duran Lantink and Telemagic will present their work at the beautiful scenery of Het Twiske. Local partners Red Light Radio, Cineville and Subbacultcha join the ride this year too.

Het Lente Kabinet Festival, Het Twiske, Oostzaan
Saturday 26 & Sunday 27 May 2018

Weekend Ticket: € 64,- excluding service charges
Pre-sale of Weekend Tickets starts Tuesday the 27th of February at 12:00 CET

Agnes Aves
Alexander Robotnick (live)
Ana Helder
Arp Frique (live)
DJ Assault
Black Zone Myth Chant (live)
Byron The Aquarius & Vic Crezée
Cinnaman & Casper Tielrooij
Crash Course In Science (live)
Dazion (live)
Felix Dickinson
DJ Fett Burger
DMX Krew (live)
Ebo Taylor (live)
Essaie Pas (live)
GE-OLOGY & Rahaan
Intergalactic Gary & Thomas Martojo
John Gómez
Kamaal Williams (live)
Kelela (live)
Marco Passarani
Mark Grusane
Motor City Drum Ensemble
Orpheu The Wizard
DJ Overdose
Peaking Lights (dj-set)
Peggy Gou
DJ Python (live)
Radical Hi-Fi
Raphael Top-Secret
Sassy J
Steven Julien
Young Marco



Developer notes.

lang: EN