Air Texture announce new compilations Place : Vancouver and Place : Ecuador

The two latest releases in the Place : series support Indigenous Rights, Land Rights and Environmental Protection

Place : Mission
Help move the thinking on electronic and dance music as more than the party, but a platform that socially activates, like the great traditions of Detroit, Berlin, global squat culture, and progressive social and political movements.

The project creates country or regionally specific electronic music compilations where the proceeds are donated to local groups working on social causes. We highlight the local producers, and bring awareness to the social causes that are important to the creative community there, while celebrating electronic music as an egalitarian, classless, and empowering art form.

Place : is a non-profit project created by New York label Air Texture in collaboration with Kompakt.

Place : Vancouver

Created in collaboration with Kuma (James Graham)

Release Date: 15 May 2020

01. The Automatic Message - Mirrorcity stream it here
02. Queensyze - Peanut Butter Cup
03. Segue - Nimbus
04. Beatmool - Blink
05. DJ Olive - In A Mermaid Scale
06. Taal Mala - The Dancers At The End Of Time
07. Braue - For Sure
08. Kuma - Dis Enchantment
09. Levrige - Stagnant
10. Ded Sheppard - F8
11. rOhmz - Humidity
12. Truant - Red Sky
13. Dark Arps - Ambiguity
14. Joel West - Puppa
15. Sweet Surrender - Ground
16. Connect_icut - Crystal Express
17. Montane District - Circulating Skies
18. Fallow Twin - Dark Forest
19. Paperwave - You Know
20. Handsome Tiger - Diatom

Partner Organization: Pacific Wild
Pacific Wild is a non-profit located in the heart of the Great Bear Rainforest on Denny Island. They are committed to defending wildlife and their habitat on Canada’s Pacific coast by developing and implementing conservation solutions in collaboration with First Nations communities, scientists, other organizations and individuals. Pacific Wild supports innovative research, public education, community outreach and awareness to achieve the goal of lasting environmental protection in the lands and waters of the Great Bear Rainforest.

Proceeds from the sales of this compilation will go to Pacific Wild.

Place : Ecuador

Created in collaboration with Quixosis (Daniel Lofredo Rota)

Release Date: 15 May 2020

01. NTFL - Te Vas stream it here
02. Paramo Cumbié - Tropel de Animas
03. Cruzloma - Supay
04. Fantoche - Antón
05. Riobamba - Sácalo
06. Lascive Dopamine - Día Cero
07. Fillspectrum - P1k
08. Nieves - Invo
09. Pancho Piedra - Vives En Mí
10. Chak - Sol Negro
11. Quixosis - Mudo
12. Patamamba - Sur le 3∞ Mode
13. Zoroxxe - Tigrillo
14. Joaquín Cornejo - El Baile Roto
15. Cruzloma - Khan In A Can
16. La Mafia Andina - Amarumi
17. Ataw Allpa & Ground (Feat Ju-Pa) - Llakta del Kokoro
18. Shamanic Catharsis (feat Ground) - Kakucho
19. Mala Fama - Kishpichiway

Partner Organization: Amazon Frontlines
Amazon Frontlines is comprised of an international group of human rights lawyers, environmental activists, forestry specialists, environmental health scientists, filmmakers, journalists, anthropologists, and farmers who work in the western Amazon. Their mission is to support the struggles of indigenous peoples to defend their rights to land, life and cultural survival in the Amazon Rainforest.

Proceeds from the sales of Place : Ecuador will go to this Partner Organization.

Developer notes.

lang: EN