SOS Music launches new label in collaboration with DUBLAB and !K7

Birthed from a radio show and event series with iconic Los Angeles radio station DUBLAB, SOS MUSIC’s goal is to provide a platform for forward-thinking electronic music, with a keen emphasis on womxn talent from around the world.

In conjunction with legendary Berlin-based !K7, the label’s debut release, SOS MUSIC Vol. 1 is a 14-track eclectic compilation showcasing dance music from some of the best producers working at the moment including rRoxymore, Violet, Nightwave, Lara Sarkissian, Umfang, LCY & Minimal Violence - lovingly curated to uplift and celebrate the global electronic community in a time of deep uncertainty in the music industry.

SOS MUSIC Vol. 1 is international to its core, drawing on influences from the artists’ respective backgrounds including the UK, US, Serbia, Spain, Japan, Slovenia, Portugal, Germany & Canada. A limited run of vinyl will also be made available. Proceeds from the compilation will be donated to three womxn focused charities:

  • Transgender Law Centre - The Transgender Law Center is the largest American transgender-led civil rights organization in the United States. They were originally California’s first “fully staffed, state-wide transgender legal organization” and were initially a fiscally sponsored project of the National Center for Lesbian Rights.

  • Downtown Women’s Shelter - the only organization in Los Angeles focused exclusively on serving and empowering women experiencing homelessness and formerly homeless women.

  • Women’s Refugee Commission - WRC’s mission is to improve the lives and protect the rights of women, children, and youth displaced by conflict and crisis.

The compilation will also be mixed in Dolby Atmos®, one of the first leftfield electronic releases to support the format. Dolby Atmos® provides an immersive music experience unveiling new levels of detail and depth to songs. It expands the creative palette for artists, allowing songs to live and breathe in a multi-dimensional space to fully immerse you in the listening experience.


SOS Music Vol 1

Release Date: 23 October 2020
Formats: Vinyl, Digital, Dolby Atmos

1. Hinako Omori - dopamine
2. rRoxymore - Price of Highest Consciousness
3. Nightwave - Sacred Heart
4. Umfang - Complete Your Collection
5. Masha - Doris Day
6. Maddy Maia feat. Tottie - Obsesión Romántica
7. C. Love - Possédée
8. Violet - Search and Find
9. Lara Sarkissian - fortress in the clouds
10. LCY - Milan
11. Minimal Violence - Next Time
12. Nene H - Mad Love
13. Maral - Only The Sound Will Last
14. Ivy Barkakati - Reactivar

Artwork by Alicia Carrera

Listen to ‘Sacred Heart’ by Nightwave and ‘Obsesión Romántica’ by Maddy Maia feat. Tottie

Developer notes.

lang: EN