Houndstooth announce new Throwing Snow LP

Throwing Snow returns to Houndstooth for the long-anticipated album; LOMA.

Compiling all eight tracks from the four-part series, the package will be pressed to vinyl for the first time, accompanied with a brand new, 11-minute extended remix from Brooklyn-based Octo Octa (100% Silk/Running Back/Honey Soundsystem).

Opening with the held-back, break-neck stepper of ‘Simmer’, through to the jagged-edge, half time DnB bomb of ‘Vulpine’ and the lightly swung, garage-infused blows ‘of ‘Subtitles’, this marks Ross Tones’ (AKA Throwing Snow) most varied and proficient work to date on one of 2018’s most essential imprints.


Throwing Snow - LOMA

Release Date: 30 November 2018

Track List:
01. Simmer
02. Myriad
03. Trébucher
04. Subtitles
05. Tantrum
06. Vulpine
07. Minotaurs
08. V
09. Simmer (Octo Octa’s Bring Forth Peace from Pain Remix)

Stream clips here



Developer notes.

lang: EN