Trus'me readies "Planet 4" LP for release on Prime Numbers

‘Planet 4’ set for 30th May release

Keeping with the rough release rate of an album every couple years, Prime Numbers label boss Trus’me is back with his fourth full length, Planet 4. Featuring nine cuts of intergalactic techno, it once again marks a considerable sonic evolution for the acclaimed UK artist.

Never one to do the same trick twice, David James Wolstencroft uses his latest album as a vehicle for his own interest in deep space, physics and dark matter. Where previous LPs have variously been funk and soul heavy, or openly analogue and physical, this one is a more subtle and supple techno affair that is as cerebral as it is seductive.

“I love the art of writing an LP,” he says. “It’s something I feel most at home with, telling a story from start to finish and taking the listener on a journey to, hopefully in this case, another dimension.” Made during sessions in new Sydney studio Analog Cabin, Wolstencroft was granted use of many synths he had no previous experience of. This pushed him outside of his comfort zone and allowed him to expand his musical horizons. As such, Planet 4—named after Mars, an intriguing rock with which we are increasingly obsessed—is full of new sounds and arrangements, fresh ideas and layers of depth that make it his most accomplished work to date.

1. 1979
2. The Unexplained
3. Dark Flow
4. Ring Round Heart
5. Redsun
6. Our Future
7. Here & Now
8. So High
9. Water On Mars

Developer notes.

lang: EN