Throwing Snow - LOMA


Release Date: 30 November 2018

Throwing Snow returns to Houndstooth for the long-anticipated album; LOMA.

Compiling all eight tracks from the four-part series, the package will be pressed to vinyl for the first time, accompanied with a brand new, 11-minute extended remix from Brooklyn-based Octo Octa (100% Silk/Running Back/Honey Soundsystem).

Opening with the held-back, break-neck stepper of ‘Simmer’, through to the jagged-edge, half time DnB bomb of ‘Vulpine’ and the lightly swung, garage-infused blows ‘of ‘Subtitles’, this marks Ross Tones’ (AKA Throwing Snow) most varied and proficient work to date on one of 2018’s most essential imprints.

Track List
01. Simmer
02. Myriad
03. Trébucher
04. Subtitles
05. Tantrum
06. Vulpine
07. Minotaurs
08. V
09. Simmer (Octo Octa’s Bring Forth Peace from Pain Remix)






Developer notes.

lang: EN